Everyone Matters...
and Matters

A Reception - Year 6 Catholic Primary School

School Board

The School Board is the governing body of our school and consists of up to 6 parents who are elected by the school community at our Annual Community Meeting in February each year.

The school Principal, Parish Priest, and a staff representative are also part of the School Board.  The Board meets twice each term and its role is to support the school leadership team in the areas of financial stewardship, strategic decision-making, policy, planning, pastoral care, building and development.

Parents are able to nominate to be on the School Board at the beginning of each school year. The usual length of the term is two years.

In 2024 the members of the School Board are:

President: Fr Christopher Matala

Chair: Chris McInerney

Deputy Chair: Lauren Lorton

Secretary: Emilia Marra

Chair of the Finance Committee: TBA

Other Parent/Carer Members: Naomi Albanos, Alicia Benz, Amy Davey, Julie Field, Lauren Pinos

Parish Council Representative: TBC

Staff Representative: Hannah Naughton

Principal: Anthony Garton

APRIM: Kerry Cornelius

Please speak with our Principal or front office staff to learn more.


OSHC Mobile0419 866 581

8 Bains Rd, MORPHETT VALE SA 5162